C 68976 5.89/31



THE MALAWI GOVERNMENT GAZETTE

(Published by Authority)

3,337: Vol. LIII No. 25]

Zomba, 10th June, 2016

Registered at the G.P.O. as a Newspaper

Price: K500.00

CONTENTS

PAGE

Banking Act—Notice

95

GENERAL NOTICE No. 45

RESERVE BANK

BANKING ACT, 2009 (NO. 10 0F 2010)

Banking (Registrer of Licensed Banks) Notice, 2016

In Exercise of the powers conferred by section 9 (2) (b) of the Banking Act, 2009, I Charles S.R. Chuka, Registrar of Financial Institutions, hereby give notice that the following is a list of licenced Banks in Malawi as at 31st December, 2015—

- 1. CDH Investment Bank Limited
- 2. Ecobank (Malawi) Limited
- 3. FDH Bank Limited
- 4. First Merchant Bank Limited
- 5. Indebank Limited
- 6. Malawi Savings Bank Limited
- 7. National bank of Malawi Limited
- 8. NBS Bank Limited
- 9. Nedbank Malawi Limited
- 10. Opportunity Bank Malawi Limited
- 11. Standard Bank Malawi Limited
- 12. New Finance Bank (Malawi) Limited

Made this 10th day of May, 2016.

CHARLES S. R. CHUKA

(FILE. NO. PED/FSPU/01/01)

Registrar of Financial Institutions